R.N.I.No.TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No.1051/2020-2022.





తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 01]

HYDERABAD, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2021.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

__X__

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

BIENNIAL ELECTION TO THE TELANGANA STATE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL, FROM WARANGAL-KHAMMAM-NALGONDA AND MAHABUBNAGAR-RANGAREDDY-HYDERABAD GRADUATES' CONSTITUENCIES - AMENDMENT IN LIST OF RETURNING OFFICERS AND ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR COUNCIL CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TELANGANA.

[Memo No. 182/Elecs.D/2021-4, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, Dated: 10th February, 2021.]

The following notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-

110001, Dated: 09th February, 2021 Magha 20, 1942 (Saka) is published:-

NOTIFICATION

No.155/TL-LC/2021 (1):- In pursuance of the provision of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with Government of Telangana, hereby makes following further amendments in its notification no. 155/TL-LC/2015 (1) dated 6th June, 2015, as amended from time to time, relating to appointment of returning Offficer for Council Constituencies in the State of Telangana:-

In the Table appended to the said notification under the heading 'I- GRADUATES' CONSTITUENCIES'

- (a) Against entry "1 Mahabubnagar-Ranga Reddy-Hyderabad Graduates" of column (1), the existing entry in column (2), shall be substituted with "Addl. Commissioner (Revenue, Legal & Trade License), GHMC".
- (b) Against entry "3 Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates" of Column (1), the existing entry in column (2), shall be substituted with "District Collector, Nalgonda".

By order,

SUMAN KUMAR DAS, Secretary.

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL, Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Prl.Secretary to Government.